Gepost door: maartenvanpraag | januari 3, 2011

Voor wie het leuk vindt: Akkoorden en tekst Back In June

Am                                    Fmaj7

I wonder what it would be like

C                                          G

To disappear for a moment

Am                             Fmaj7

To hide between space and time

C                              G

To save my own day

 F                                          C

From the papers that lie, to the forests that die

Am                                       G  Gsus4  G

From the holes in the sky and my shoes

 C      Dm    F            C G     

Hey, say goodbye, I’m leaving

C      Dm               F

Hey, I’ll take a trip to the moon

Fm

But I’ll be back in June, yeah

Am                                        Fmaj7

Break the chains that hold me down

C                                G

Shake the curse that is winter

Am                         Fmaj7

To cast my troubles on the ground

C                            G

And lift my eyes to the place

F                                             C 

Where gravity is spun, between the earth and the sun

Am                                                        C           G

There’s an infinite silence, that’s calling me on

F                                                            C            

From the chaos and cars, to the brilliant stars

G            G Gsus4 G

I’ll be on my way soon

C     Dm                                F     C G

Hey, say goodbye, I’m leaving

C    Dm                       F

Hey, I’ll take a trip to the moon

Fm (/Ab)

But I’ll be back in June, yeah

C             G                             Am 

So if you miss me, search the skies

F                                     C                                         G

I’ll be out there somewhere, somewhere that feels right

C                            G                        Am

I’ll send you a postcard, from the moon

F                                             C                            G

Saying I won’t be long dear, I’ll be back in June

C   /  G / Dm / C G   2x

Solo/Nananana 

F                                                  C

From the papers that lie, to the forests that die

Am                                        G Gsus4 G

From the holes in the sky and my shoes

 C    Dm            F            C G                            

Hey, say goodbye, I’m leaving

C   Dm                  F

Hey, I’ll take a trip to the moon

Fm (/Ab)

But I’ll be back in June

C / G / Dm / C G

Nanana…


Geef een reactie

Categorieën

